Assembly Standing Committee

The Assembly Standing Committee is elected by, and meets three times a year in the intervening years between, each Triennial Assembly. The Committee has the charge of providing governance to the Church during the Triennium.

ASC Members 2015 - 2018

There are 18 members of the Assembly Standing Committee (ASC), elected by the Triennial Assembly, to provide governance to the Church during the triennium.

Each meeting of the Standing Committee is chaired by the President and co-chaired by the Assembly General Secretary. Non-voting participants at the ASC meetings include the General Secretaries of each synod; the Associate General Secretary of the Assembly; and the Chair of the Uniting Aboriginal and Islander Christian Congress. Other church members may be invited to attend, particularly if they have a proposal to present to the Committee.

Ex officio


Rev. Prof Andrew Dutney ex-President
Colleen Geyer General Secretary
Rev. Dennis Corowa UAICC Chair
Garry Dronfield UAICC Deputy Chair
Stuart McMillan President
Dr Deidre Palmer President-elect


Elected Members


Andrews, Peter (coopted November 2015)
Amery, Felicity
Atkinson-Phillips, Alison
Broadstock, Bethany
Charles, Hayden
Cullen, Lindsay
Francis, Steve
Grinton, Geoffrey
Hatfield Dodds Zac
Kailahi, Haloti
Koh-Butler, Amelia
Liersch, Denise
Price, Ian
Racava, Akesa
Rae, Elaine
Tozer, Ian
Thomas-Dobson, Isabel
Van Ede, Warwick (coopted March 2016)
Watts, Jacki
Wilkie, Wendie

ASC Minutes