Friday, 27 March 2020

Livestreaming on Assembly platforms

Rev Charissa and Susitina Suli Rev Charissa and Susitina Suli

The Uniting Church in Australia Facebook page will host livestreamed worship from around the country from Palm Sunday.

Associate General Secretary Rob Floyd says the national livestreams, which can be replayed later at any time, are for online audiences whose congregation doesn’t have a local livestream available.

“We are aware that there are some people who are part of congregations who are not able or decide not to offer their own livestream,” said Mr Floyd.

“We also know of others who would like to connect to a wider network of UCA people across Australia and to experience worship leadership from a variety of gifted leaders across Australia.”

“So over the weeks ahead we will draw on our many talented worship leaders from across the UCA to provide one short service as a national livestream every Sunday.”

The timetable for national streaming, which may change, is as follows:  

APRIL

Sunday 5 April - Palm Sunday - Rev Alex Sangster, St Andrews Alphington/Fairfield Uniting Church, Melbourne, 10am AEST.
Follow on the Uniting Church in Australia Facebook page

Sunday 12 April - Easter Sunday - Revs. Radhika and Adrian Sukumar-White, Leichhardt Uniting Church, Sydney.

Sunday 19 April - Rev Dr Ji Zhang - Assembly Theologian-in-residence

Sunday 26 April - Rev Elli Elia - Glenbrook Uniting Church, Blue Mountains, NSW.

MAY

Sunday 3 May: Rev James Aaron - North Ryde Community Church, Sydney.

Sunday 10 May: Rev Dr Sally Douglas, Richmond Uniting Church, Melbourne.

Sunday 17 May: Rev Charissa Suli, Assembly Consultant

Sunday 24 May - Rev Darren Wright, Gunghalin Uniting Church, ACT.

Sunday 31 May - Rev Ian Ferguson, Brunswick Uniting Church, Melbourne.

 

The Assembly Home Page and most Synod pages also have information on livestreaming congregations.